Advisors / Consultants

Aurora Historical Society

Buffalo History Museum

Joseph Dispenza, President, The Forest Lawn Group

David Lacki, Buffalo Niagara Convention and Visitors Bureau

The Millard Fillmore House Museum

Curtis Nestark, Grand Island Historical Society at River Lea

Molly Quackenbush, Retired Executive Director, Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural Site

Clair Ross, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

John M. Laping, FAIA, Chairman Emeritus, Kideney Architects

George Cleveland

Clyde Eller

Kevin Cottrell, Project Coordinator, North Star Initiative

Douglas W. DeCroix, Editor, WNY Heritage Press  

Anne Conable, Special Projects Consultant, Buffalo & Erie County Public Library System

Walter Sharrow, Ph.D.,
Professor of History, Canisius College

David Gerber, Ph.D.
UB Distinguished Professor of History (emeritus); Director Emeritus, UB Center for Disability Studies

Martin S. Nowak,
Historian and Author







Our Trustees

Linda Czuba Brigance, President
Professor Emeritus 
State University of New York at Fredonia

Shane E. Stephenson, Vice President
Owner, Archives in the Buff

Maryann Saccomando Freedman, Esq., President Emeritus
Of Counsel, Cohen & Lombardo, P.C.

Kelley Culmer, Secretary

Scott Gehl, Treasurer
Retired CEO Housing Opportunities Made Equal

Leigh Balcom
VP M&T Bank

Hon. Joan K. Bozer
Former Erie County Legislator; Buffalo/Niagara Chapter, Friends of Women's Rights National Park

Mark D. Evans
Member Services Director, American Political Items Collectors

Bren T. Price
Retired School Administrator
Presidential Tour Docent, Explore Buffalo

Sandra Williams Bush, M.L.S.

Bradley Hunt
President, WNS Group

Ray Barker
Associate Professor of History, Erie Community College; Program Director, North Park Theater

Courtney Speckmann
Museum Consultant; Former Director of Education at the White House Historical Association

Byron Gillan,
Author/Community Activist

Jeffrey F. Swiatek,